fbpx
Criminal lawyer in Reno & Northern Nevada

2nd Time DUI in Reno, NV

2nd Time DUI in Reno, NV

There are numerous indicators which police officers look for to determine if they should pull over a person for suspected

drunk driving, which may include:

  • Driving above the speed limit
  • Turning without signaling
  • Driving too slowly
  • Driving too slowly
  • Stopping unnecessarily
  • Driving at night without the use of head lights

A drunk driving arrest is a very serious matter, and if charged, you could be facing a mandatory jail term, license suspension, monetary fines, and other harsh punishments. It is important that you contact an experienced Reno DUI defense attorney immediately to discuss your case. Our Nevada drunk driving defense lawyers have extensive experience representing clients involved in cases of driving under the influence and driving while intoxicated.

Second Reno/Tahoe DUI Conviction (DUI 2nd)

  • 10 days to 6 months in jail Suspension of Driver’s license for 1 year
  • A program of treatment for the abuse of alcohol or drugs
  • Breath Interlock device from 6 to 12 months
  • Pay for and attend the Victim Impact Panel
  • $35 penalty to the Department of Motor Vehicles